SAMPLE – PERSONAL – COMPLAINT LETTERS – DRY CLEANING NEEDED FROM RESTAURANT ACCIDENT

SAMPLE – PERSONAL – COMPLAINT LETTERS – DRY CLEANING NEEDED FROM RESTAURANT ACCIDENT

[Mr./Mrs./Ms./Dr.] [First and Last Name]
[Recipient’s Title]
[Recipient’s Company Name]
[Recipient’s Address]
[Recipient’s City], [Recipient’s State]  [Recipient’s Zip Code]

Dear [Mr./Mrs./Ms./Dr.] [Last Name]:

Food is meant to be enjoyed, so I thought until [Date that You Ate at the Restaurant Including Month, Day and Year] when I had the unfortunate experience of dining at [Recipient’s Company Name]. Much to my surprise, [First and Last Name of the Person Who Served You] managed to spill [Name of Food Item that Was Spilled on You] on me during the service. Inasmuch as [Use the Word “he” of “she”] was quite embarrassed and apologetic, it wasn’t until I returned home that I noticed the full damage done. My favorite [Name of Each Clothing Item Which Needs Cleaning] – ruined!

With any luck at all, perhaps my [Name of Each Clothing Item Which Needs Cleaning] can be salvaged by the hands of professional cleaners. I rightfully am expecting that [Recipient’s Company Name] will incur the dry cleaning costs. Therefore, I am requesting, no I am demanding, a check to cover the cost of cleaning. I believe $[Total Amount of the Dry Cleaning Bill] should cover the dry cleaning costs.

Know, however, that should the clothes not be returned to their original condition, [Recipient’s Company Name] will be presented with the cost of replacement. You may reach me at [Your Telephone Number] to discuss this situation further. Other than paying for the meal, I should not be held accountable for the incompetent actions of [Recipient’s Company Name]’s employees.

Sincerely yours,

[Your Name]
[Your Home Address]
[Your City], [Your State]  [Your Zip Code]
[Your Telephone Number]

Leave a comment