SAMPLE – PERSONAL – COMPLAINT LETTERS – TRAVEL – EXTREME FAST SERVICE – CAR RENTAL – CHECK IN FAR FROM EXPRESS

SAMPLE – PERSONAL – COMPLAINT LETTERS – TRAVEL – EXTREME FAST SERVICE – CAR RENTAL – CHECK IN FAR FROM EXPRESS

[Mr./Mrs./Ms./Dr.] [First and Last Name]
[Recipient’s Title]
[Rental Car Company Name]
[Rental Car Company’s Address]
[Rental Car Company’s City], [Rental Car Company’s State] [Rental Car Company’s Zip Code]

Dear [Mr./Mrs./Ms./Dr.] [Last Name]:

Time seems to evaporate when you are in a hurry and rushing to make a scheduled flight. The Express Check-In feature for a rental car has quickly become a necessity for the frequent traveler. All went well until [Describe The Problem You Had Such As the Car You Reserved Wasn’t Available, Your Invoice Was Incorrect, etc.].

Until recently, I have always looked for the [Rental Car Company Name] name, knowing that your name is synonymous with dependable good quality service. My experience in the past has been most pleasant when I have used your vehicles. Unfortunately my last experience does not fall into this category.

Often, a small concession is made to your customer. This does not make up for a problem, but it can minimize the discomfort and irritability of a weary traveler. I’m sure you [Use the Words “could have made” or “will make”]a [Use the Word “concession” or “correction”] in my case. Or at the very least, explain to my complete satisfaction why you have decided to maintain your position. I would expect that you would investigate this situation and in the future, implement a plan that would keep your customers from becoming as frustrated as I have become.

Sincerely yours,

[Your Name]
[Your Home Address]
[Your City], [Your State]  [Your Zip Code]
[Your Telephone Number]

Leave a comment