SAMPLE – PERSONAL – COMPLAINT LETTERS – TRAVEL – HOTEL ROOM SERVICE WASN’T SERVICE

SAMPLE – PERSONAL – COMPLAINT LETTERS – TRAVEL – HOTEL ROOM SERVICE WASN’T SERVICE

[Mr./Mrs./Ms./Dr.] [First and Last Name]
[Hotel Manager / Recipient’s Title]
[Hotel Name]
[Hotel’s Address]
[Hotel’s City], [Hotel’s State]  [Hotel’s Zip Code]

Dear [Mr./Mrs./Ms./Dr.] [Last Name]:

In my travels I have always looked for [Hotel Name] knowing that your name is synonymous

with dependable good quality service. My experience in the past has been most pleasant

when I have been your guest. Unfortunately, my last stay does not fall into this

category.

During my stay between [Insert Beginning Date of Stay] and [Insert Ending Date of Stay],

I contacted room service and ordered [List Room Service Items Ordered]. When the order

was delivered, it was [Describe The Problem With The Order]. My pets eat better than

this!

I know, from my past experiences, this is not typical service you provide for your

guests; however, when I contacted room service they did not remedy the situation. I

expected them to [Explain What You Would Have Liked the Hotel Staff to Do].

I feel you should be aware of exactly what transpired. I would like to have the

reassurance that this was an isolated incident and that travelers like myself will not be

subjected to this experience of poor service at your [Hotel Name]. I would like to

continue to plan my future stays at [Hotel Name], but if this type of service is what I

have to look forward to, I will be forced to take my business elsewhere.

Sincerely yours,

[Your Name]
[Your Home Address]
[Your City], [Your State]  [Your Zip Code]
[Your Telephone Number]

Leave a comment