SAMPLE – PERSONAL – COMPLAINT LETTERS – TRAVEL – HOTEL SLOW CHECKOUT

SAMPLE – PERSONAL – COMPLAINT LETTERS – TRAVEL – HOTEL SLOW CHECKOUT

[Mr./Mrs./Ms./Dr.] [First and Last Name]
[Recipient’s Title]
[Hotel Name]
[Hotel’s Address]
[Hotel’s City], [Hotel’s State]  [Hotel’s Zip Code]

Dear [Mr./Mrs./Ms./Dr.] [Last Name]:

I am a frequent traveler, and time is a very precious commodity to me. Everyday it seems as though I need to do more in less time. That’s why I am always looking for effective ways to spend a little less time doing ordinary but necessary tasks.

For an experienced traveler, like myself, there is nothing worse than waiting in a checkout line in the hotel lobby. In the many hotels I frequent, I have been able to avoid these lines like the plague. After waiting patiently in line for [Tell How Long], it was finally my turn to perform the checkout ritual. It seemed that exactly at that moment, the check out clerk was continually interrupted by phone calls (probably from hotel guests asking how long the check out line was), other clerks and who cares what else.

Half way through this experience, my morning coffee had been chemically transformed into a powerful acid eating away the lining of my stomach. Cries for help, would have been futile at this point. Now more than ever, your hotel needs to devise a method for the frequent traveler to checkout and save precious time and avoid such an experience.

I enjoy staying at your hotel for a number of reasons. Overall the atmosphere makes me

feel as comfortable as if I were home. Let’s not let this great feeling of comfort be ruined and overcome by a simple task like checking out. It is my hope that this problem will be corrected prior to my next visit.

Sincerely yours,

[Your Name]
[Your Home Address]
[Your City], [Your State]  [Your Zip Code]
[Your Telephone Number]

Leave a comment